ptonev.com
November 19, 2017, 10:52:12 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?  (Read 8710 times)
Klimek1979
Guest
« on: August 25, 2005, 01:30:42 pm »

Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?

I've tried and "cannot get unique ID of contact" was written all the time. Is it possible to give ID for phantom by Database editor?
What I want to achieve is sending SMS after duble-click when other protocols are disconnected.
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2005, 02:43:59 pm »

I will be try to add this feature, but now I don't know how to make this.

When I maked I will be add post in this thread.

best regards,
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2005, 06:19:27 pm »

Do something like that:

In PS_GETCAPS event add:
if wParam = PFLAG_UNIQUEIDSETTING then Result := integer(PAnsiChar('PU_ID'));

And after that you must add for every contact in database (when adding it) some variable to it (something like: DBWriteContactSettingDWord(hContact, 'mPhantomUser', 'PU_ID', ID); where ID is some DWord value).
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2005, 06:32:22 pm »

Hi,

thanks.

I understood this from one reply on my question in miranda forum.

I will try to make this in weekend.

Best regads,
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2005, 05:10:10 pm »

I post new version on Phantom User Miranda Protocol.

In it can add user into MetaUser.

Best regards,
Logged
Klimek1979
Guest
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2005, 06:53:22 pm »

Thank you for fast response! It works very good!

But one more ;) request!

In mPhantomuser plugin you can choose from 6 different types of Phantom and each of them reflects one of status: Online, Away, DND, NA, Occupied, Free for chat. Unfortunately there is no type, which reflects to Offline status. It is useful when using metacontact to have such possibility in order to make mphantomuser less privileged (and show it only when all other protocols are offline) and also to make possible hiding contact on the list in that situation.

Best regards

Klimek
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2005, 11:51:14 am »

Hi,

sorry, but I don't understand question/suggestion.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!