ptonev.com
November 18, 2017, 04:06:48 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: scroller question  (Read 7331 times)
guest
Guest
« on: April 15, 2005, 06:09:38 am »

Is there a way that I can setup links(buttons) on my page, and when I click on one it reloads the applet but with a different picture as opposed to just opening a new page with the applet changed? If that makes any sense I would appreciate any input. You can email me back at thebrandt@gmail.com

Thanks,
Matt
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2005, 04:54:49 pm »

Hi, Matt.

You can download new version on Image Scroller that can open/load images as per multi maps without reload HTML page.

Control tags is img{n}, where {n} is number of image but if you set it you must don't set url{n} tags.

Best regards,
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2005, 05:10:26 am »

Hello,

Thanks for the update! but now I can't seem to make it work anymore, I checked my java console for error's, and it would give me this:

for the record, I just extracted everything from the new update into "c:\windows\desktop\matt's work folder\temp\"

>>>
load: class imgScroller.class not found.

java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: java.io.FileNotFoundException: c:\WINDOWS\Desktop\matt's work folder\temp\java\imgScroller\class.class (The system cannot find the file specified)
   at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method)
   at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.file.FileURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source)
   at sun.net.www.protocol.file.FileURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.getBytes(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.access$100(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.access$201(Unknown Source)
   at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at sun.plugin.security.PluginClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletPanel.createApplet(Unknown Source)
   at sun.plugin.AppletViewer.createApplet(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletPanel.runLoader(Unknown Source)
   at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

<<<

I'm not sure what to make of it, initially the error it gave at the top said "specified path doesn't exist" that being the last folder \java\imgScroller\ so I created that inside my temp folder and placed a copy of the imgScroller.class inside of that. That's when the above error message came out. Is there something simple i'm missing here?

Thanks in advance,
Matt
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2005, 04:54:31 pm »

Hi,

this is a very strange.

At me all work fine.

Try to open HTML file from ZIP into IE.

Then try/look how I use class (path) in my site.

Best regards,
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2005, 07:14:02 am »

Hey man,

I tried copying the html source from everything, your site example, your page source for the demo one running on the site, even rewritting it using the param's i needed only....and each time it fails.

This is what i get when trying to run it on my free website:(at least the top part, the rest is gibberish...see above post)

Opening http://www.geocities.com/mattbrandtz/vtours/java/img_Scroller.class
Connecting http://www.geocities.com/mattbrandtz/vtours/java/img_Scroller.class with no proxy
Connecting http://www.geocities.com/mattbrandtz/vtours/java/img_Scroller.class with cookie "BX=2trlt8t13mrcm&b=2; PU=t=1"
Opening http://www.geocities.com/mattbrandtz/vtours/java/img_Scroller/class.class
Connecting http://www.geocities.com/mattbrandtz/vtours/java/img_Scroller/class.class with no proxy
Connecting http://www.geocities.com/mattbrandtz/vtours/java/img_Scroller/class.class with cookie "BX=2trlt8t13mrcm&b=2; PU=t=1"
load: class img_Scroller.class not found.

This happens in both IE, and Firefox and both at my home and office comptuers. I'm not sure what's going on? If i use the really old version 1.01 i have no troubles at all, but the second I switch only the .class file to the latest one it freaks out like this. Any ideas? why is it always trying to create new subfolders with class files that don't exist?

~Matt
thebrandt@gmail.com
Logged
ptonev
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 135


3119712
View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2005, 07:08:17 pm »

Hi,

you can download new version.

To can look how I set path and all in www.ptonev.com.

Try it, I think that now must be OK.

Best regards,
« Last Edit: April 01, 2009, 09:39:02 am by ptonev » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!