ptonev.com

Products and Projects => Phantom User Miranda Protocol => Topic started by: Klimek1979 on August 25, 2005, 01:30:42 pm



Title: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?
Post by: Klimek1979 on August 25, 2005, 01:30:42 pm
Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?

I've tried and "cannot get unique ID of contact" was written all the time. Is it possible to give ID for phantom by Database editor?
What I want to achieve is sending SMS after duble-click when other protocols are disconnected.


Title: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?
Post by: ptonev on August 26, 2005, 02:43:59 pm
I will be try to add this feature, but now I don't know how to make this.

When I maked I will be add post in this thread.

best regards,


Title: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?
Post by: Anonymous on September 01, 2005, 06:19:27 pm
Do something like that:

In PS_GETCAPS event add:
if wParam = PFLAG_UNIQUEIDSETTING then Result := integer(PAnsiChar('PU_ID'));

And after that you must add for every contact in database (when adding it) some variable to it (something like: DBWriteContactSettingDWord(hContact, 'mPhantomUser', 'PU_ID', ID); where ID is some DWord value).


Title: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?
Post by: ptonev on September 01, 2005, 06:32:22 pm
Hi,

thanks.

I understood this from one reply on my question in miranda forum.

I will try to make this in weekend.

Best regads,


Title: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?
Post by: ptonev on September 02, 2005, 05:10:10 pm
I post new version on Phantom User Miranda Protocol.

In it can add user into MetaUser.

Best regards,


Title: Thanks
Post by: Klimek1979 on September 03, 2005, 06:53:22 pm
Thank you for fast response! It works very good!

But one more ;) request!

In mPhantomuser plugin you can choose from 6 different types of Phantom and each of them reflects one of status: Online, Away, DND, NA, Occupied, Free for chat. Unfortunately there is no type, which reflects to Offline status. It is useful when using metacontact to have such possibility in order to make mphantomuser less privileged (and show it only when all other protocols are offline) and also to make possible hiding contact on the list in that situation.

Best regards

Klimek


Title: Is it possible to add phantom to metacontact?
Post by: ptonev on September 07, 2005, 11:51:14 am
Hi,

sorry, but I don't understand question/suggestion.